Skip to main content
Published by:
Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust
Publication Date:
Assessment Tool

Cerebral palsy affects the movements involved in biting, chewing, and swallowing, which may cause problems eating enough food to grow and stay healthy. The EDACS was developed by people with cerebral palsy, parents, and experts around the world to help speech and language therapists and parents to describe five distinct levels of ability using the key features of safety and efficiency.

Resource Bank Section(s):
Illustration of the EDACS levels

Translated Resources

If you choose to translate our website, please be aware that not all PDF files and content hosted on external websites will be translated. To search for translated documents, search the USAID Nutrition Resource Hub and use the Language filter.